How to hide or show posts on Facebook to specific people?


Facebook has proven to be an excellent tool for communicating with friends and family that can easily track events in your life. However, what if you want to post something that you do not want to see a particular person? Then you should read this post for getting the complete guide. This article shows the step by step demonstration to perform this task.

Select Custom Option

To hide your posting for certain people, i.e. that certain people do not see your post, you need to sign in to your Facebook account and write a message.¬†Click the “Friends” button located on the left side of the “Post” button, and then click “More Options”. The drop-down list will display additional options, click “Custom”. It should be noted that the name of the button located on the left side of the “Post” button depends on your setting of the choices of those who need to see your posts.

A new “Custom Privacy” window will open. In the “Do not share this with” section, in the “These people or lists” field, type the name of the person with whom you do not want to share your post on Facebook.

Also, you can only share your posts with certain people. In the “Share this with” section, all your friends have already been added to “These people or lists.” If you want to share your current post with only a specific person, delete already signed “Friends” and add the desired person.

Custom privacy

It should be noted that if you choose a particular person with whom you want to share your Facebook post then it is completely unnecessary to list anyone in the “Do not share this with” section because your message will only be shared with people who have been selected in the “Share this with” section.

Click “Save Changes” to return to your message. In a very simple way you can check who can see your post. Just go with the mouse through the “Custom” button. The names of people who can see your message will appear in the popup above the button.
It is important to note that this is the same button that we discussed at the beginning of this article. The name has now been changed and reflects the changes we made in the “Custom Privacy” window. That is, click on the “Post” button to share your message with the selected people.

You can also apply these changes that you made to all of your future posts. This will be especially interesting to you when you do not want to throw someone or more from your “friend”, but you do not even want them to see every message you have!

 

Privacy Settings

To do this, click the down arrow on the right side of the blue bar at the top of your Facebook page. In the drop-down menu, select “Settings.” If you were in the middle of writing a message that you have not already published, a window will open where you should click the “Leave This Page” button to open the “Settings” page, (Settings). Do not worry, your message will still be there when you return to this page.


On the “Settings” page, in the menu on the left side, select “Privacy”. A new “Privacy Settings and Tools” screen will open.In the section “Who can see my stuff?”, Click “Edit” under “Who can see future posts?” (Who can see my future messages?). Click on “Edit “(Edit) section extends to display multiple options. Note that the custom selections you previously made directly from the message are displayed when you move the mouse through the “Custom” button. Click on it to access the options.

You will see the familiar “Custom Privacy” window. Make the changes you want and then click “Save Changes”. These settings will now apply to all your future posts.

On the “Privacy Settings and Tools” screen you will see a note that tells you that the settings you just changed are the same settings that you can change in your message, and that the change here also means changing there.

 

In this way you will be able to hide or show your posts to selected people. So start making your Facebook experience more secure ad private.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *